Performance Diary

Saturday 19th September 2020

The Amabile Quartet - Recording session

Andrew Downes : String Quartet no 1

 

Sunday 4th October 2020

Central England Camerata

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Leader : Anna Downes

Downes : Symphony no 6 recording session

Huntingdon Hall, Worcester

 

Saturday 10th /Sunday 11th October 2020

The Amabile Quartet - Recording Session

Andrew Downes : String Quartet no 2

 

Sunday 8th November 2020

Central England Camerata and Singers

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Leader : Anna Downes

Downes : Christmas Canata recording session

Huntingdon, Worcester

 

Sunday 15th November 2020

The Himley Duo - Recital

Sonatas by Franck and Schubert

Stourbridge Christian Centre

 

Fri 4th/Sun 13th/Fri 18th December 2020

Sophistication Strings

Christmas Music for Shoppers

The Gracechurch Centre, Sutton Coldfield

 

Wednesday 16th December 2020

Christmas Classics by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings with

Soprano Elizabeth Macdonald

The Mill, Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Sunday 20th December 2020

Wedding Ceremony (celebrant)

The Farmhouse at Redcoats

Hitchin, Hertfordshire

 

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Vivaldi's Four Seasons

The Mill, Digbeth,Birmingham

 

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Vivaldi's Four Seasons

The Mill, Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Tuesday 19th January 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Morricone, Zimmer & more

Grand Central, Wolverhampton

 

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Chopin's Best Works

The Mill, Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Thursday 28th January 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Beethoven's Best Works

The Mill, Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Morricone, Zimmer & more

The Mill, Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Thursday 4th February 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Beethoven's Best Works

The Mill, Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Wednesday 10th February 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Mozart's Best Works

The Mill, Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Wednesday 18th February 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Vivaldi's Four Seasons

The Mill, DIgbeth, Birmingham

 

Tuesday 24th February 2021

Concerts by Candlelight

Sophistication Strings

Morricone, Zimmer & more

The Mill, DIgbeth, Birmingham

 

 

Saturday 13th February 2021 

 

(postponed)

A Concert for St Valentine

Central England Ensemble

Programme to include:

David Bradbury : Bredon Hill

Bernstein : Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Venue tbc

 

Friday 12th March 2021

Wedding Ceremony (Celebrant)

Prestwold Hall, Loughborough

 

Saturday 20th March 2021

The Himley Duo

'Local and Live' concert series

St James' Church, Wollaston

 

Saturday 3rd April 2021

Sophistication Strings (Duo)

Wedding ceremony and reception

The Elms Hotel, Worcestershire

 

Thursday 8th April 2021

Sophistication Strings (Quartet)

Wedding ceremony and reception

Swallow's Nest Barn, Warwicksire

 

Sunday 18th April 2021

Sophistication Strings (Solo Violin)

Wedding ceremony

Stanbrook Abbey, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 9th May 2021

'Come and Sing The Armed Man'

with Central England Camerata

Andrew Downes : Symphony no 6

Karl Jenkins : The Armed Man

 

Saturday 29th May 2021

Wedding ceremony and reception (J Hagan)

Details tbc

 

Friday 4th June 2021

The Himley Duo

Programme tbc

St Benedict's Church, Wombourne

 

Saturday 31st July 2021

The Kings String Quartet

Wedding ceremony and reception

Ardencote Manor, Warwickshire

 

Thursday 5th August 2021

Sophistication Strings (solo violin)

Details tbc

 

Saturday 28th August 2021

Wedding Ceremony (celebrant)

Insole Court, Cardiff

 

Saturday 4th September 2021

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Welcombe Manor, Warwickshire

 

Thursday 30th September 2021

Sophistication Strings (Duo)

Wedding ceremony

Civic Centre, Trowbridge

 

Monday 20th December 2021

Sophistication Strings (Duo)

Wedding ceremony and reception

Mill Barns, Alveley, Worcestershire

 

Friday 15th April 2022

Wedding ceremony (celebrant)

Iscoyd Park, Whitchurch, Shropshire

 

Tuesday 3rd May 2022

Wedding Ceremony (celebrant and violin)

The Mill Barns, Alveley

 

Saturday 28th May 2022

Sophistication Strings (solo violin)

Wedding Reception

Worcestershire

 

Saturday 3rd September 2022

Wedding ceremony (celebrant)

Manor Farm, Worcestershire